Gluten Free Cheerios

Posted by Ben Capitano

 

"I loved the final product! It’s great and received a very positive response on our Facebook page."
        - Cheerios

General Mills believes that Cheerios should be enjoyed by everyone. With this whiteboard animation hitting 700,000 views in a few weeks, General Mills made it's point to it's core audience.

By simply removing stray wheat, rye and barley grains from the Cheerios oat supply, General Mills has made the Cheerios we all know and love gluten-free, while maintaining the same great taste.

Currently, approximately 1% of the population has Celiac disease, and up to 30% of the population is avoiding gluten. General Mills wanted to make the shift to remove gluten from Cheerios, so that a large part of the population could enjoy Cheerios too. We treasured the fact that General Mills would trust our team with making such a historic announcement. And we couldn't help but devour the final result.

Running time: 0:30

Script: Why are we making Cheerios gluten-free? Well, we want to make Cheerios available to everyone.

Oats are naturally gluten-free, but they sometimes come into contact with wheat, rye and barley grains. So we sorted them out.

So they’re still the same great Cheerios. And they're gluten-free, for all. Coming to stores Fall 2015.